The Administrative Department is housed in Village Hall and responsible for overall Village operations.  The Administrative Staff consists of the following individuals:

  • Village Administrator – David Strohl 
  • Village Clerk – Amy Goodman
  • Village Treasurer – Rhonda Stewart
  • Village Administrative Assistant – Kim Taylor
  • Village Community & Economic Development Coordinator – Andrew Zupkoff

The Administrative Staff is available to assist you with a variety of issues Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm, closed for lunch between 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm. Our office, Village Hall, is located at 301 S. US Route 51 in Forsyth. Our telephone number is (217) 877-9445, and our fax is (217)877-9863; or you may contact us here.

Administrative Department Staff

David Strohl

Village Administrator

David was appointed to the position of Village Administrator in 2014. Prior to that time, he served as the Business Manager of the Village of Morton, Illinois. David holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Political Science from Illinois State University. The Village Administrator serves as the chief administrative officer of the Village. His duties include supervising all departments of the Village, serving as chief budget officer and chief zoning officer, keeping the Mayor and Board of Trustees advised as to the business of the Village, providing policy recommendations to the Mayor and Board of Trustees, and administering the policies of the Mayor and Board of Trustees.

Amy Goodman

Village Clerk

Amy was appointed to the position of Clerk in 2014.  Amy’s duties include keeping the corporate seal and all records belonging to the Village. She attends all meetings of the Village Board and keeps the official record of the Board’s proceedings along with doing the same for the Village Planning and Zoning Commission. The Clerk publishes and attests to all resolutions and ordinances, contracts or other agreements passed by the Board, maintains and ensures the Village Code is up-to-date, serves as the local election official for the Village, and issues most licenses and permits for the Village. 

Rhonda Stewart

Village Treasurer

Rhonda was appointed to the position of Village Treasurer in 2001. Rhonda is a Certified Municipal Treasurer with the Illinois Municipal Treasurer’s Association, and a member of the Illinois Government Finance Officers Association and Association of the Public Treasurers of the United States and Canada, as well as an authorized agent of the Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund. The Village Treasurer serves as the chief financial officer of the Village, attending all village board meetings and serving as staff liaison for the Finance Committee. Rhonda’s duties include direction, supervision and participation in fiscal and clerical work related to municipal treasury operations as established by state statute and Village ordinances, including accounts payable and receivable, payroll, and calendar year end/fiscal year end reporting. Rhonda additionally assists with budget development and maintenance.

Kim Taylor

Administrative Assistant, Utility Billing Clerk

Kim was hired to the position of Administrative Assistant in 2007. Kim’s duties are wide, as she performs the Village monthly water/sewer billing and processes water/sewer applications and new permits. Additionally, Kim processes reservations for offered Village facilities, and is responsible for coordinating committee notices and records, as well as answering the Village’s phone lines and assisting with resident’s needs or directing inquiries to the appropriate department. Kim also provides administrative and secretarial support to other Administrative staff as needed.

^ Back to Top ^

Site by HomeSight, LLC